2023: We will liberate Kwarans from Severe Hunger and Extreme Poverty- Alhaji Kawu Baraje

The Chairman of Reconciliation and Engagement Committee of the People’s Democratic Party in Kwara State Alhaji Abubakar Kawu Baraje has reinstated the plan of the party to take over power from the All Progressive Congress in Kwara state 2023 general election.

He stated this at during the committee’s tour to Moro local government area of the state where members of the local government were commended for their resounding rescilience and long standing commitment in the party in the last couple of years, describing the members’ actions as that of true loyal party members.

He added that the Peoples Democratic Party is ready to liberate Kwarans from severe hunger and extreme poverty come 2023.

He further noted that that the party can no longer afford to see the people suffer and live terrible lives on their own resources, and the greatest thing the party could offer the people of the state and Nigeria by extension at this crucial time is to secure victory for the party in the 2023 upcoming elections.

Speaking on behalf of the members in Moro, the former Deputy Speaker of Kwara state House of Assembly, Hon. Mathew Okedare, passed a vote of confidence in the Baraje led reconciliation committee while also commending the Saraki-led national Reconciliation and Strategic Committee for making the party an alternative for the people, considering many atrocities committed by APC-led government in the state and at the central.

Members on the tour included: Alhaji Saba Musa, Sen. Rafiu Ibrahim, Amb. Sheikh Abdulazeez, Alhaji Atanda Zoro, Hon. Ishola Balogun Fulani, Alhaji Dabarako Mohammed, Sir. BisiFakayode, Dr. Mrs Ruth Adimula, Alhaji Adamu Gene, Mr. Moses Awan, Alhaja Ginatu Ibrahim, Mr. Abdulrahman Abdullahi and Mr. Nurudeen Muhammad.

Also some of the stakeholders from the local government in attendance included: Hon. Raliat Aremu Adifa, Hon. Kayode Abdul, Hon. Baba Jimoh Gbadungbadun, Alhaji Issa Adara, Barr. Sa’adudeen Alikinla, Alhaja Hafsat Olanrewaju, Mr. Gabriel Kanjogun, Alhaji Olaiya Zubair, Hon. Sanusi Oladimeji, Alhaji Nasir Aremu and hundreds of others.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button