Ìgósùn Descendants Progressive Union’s President Emerges New Kwara Red Cross Society Chairman

The Nigerian Red Cross Society Kwara Branch on Saturday, elected a new leadership to pilot its affair for the next four years.

The election was conducted during the 2021 Annual General Meeting of Nigerian Red Cross Society Kwara Branch in Ilorin, Kwara State.

It was gathered that the executive council of Nigerian Red Cross Society Kwara Branch will, however, spend a maximum of four years.

At the end of the election, Barrister Chief R.O Balogun was elected Chairman and Alhaji Mohammed Jimoh Toyin was elected Vice Chairman.

The election which was carefully observed and monitored by the National Officer from the National Society, Mrs Amodu was adjudged free and fair in all ramifications.

In his acceptance speech, Chief Balogun the National President of Ìgósùn Descendants Progressive Union appreciated the immediate past Executive Committee of the Branch and promised to continue from where they stopped with a view to building on their legacies.

He also thanked the National President of the Organisation ably represented by National Officer Mrs Amodu, Elders of the Branch, the Electoral Committee, the Chairmen of all the 12 Divisions of the Red cross in Kwara State and more importantly the delegates that voted during the election which culminated into his emergence as the Chairman of Kwara State Chapter of the Nigerian Red cross.

Chief Balogun solicited for unalloyed support of all so that his tenure will be successful, emphasizing that he will be guided from time to time by the 7 fundamental principles of Red cross across the globe; i.e humanity, impartiality, neutrality, independence, voluntary service, unity and universality respectively.

He assured the members that their welfare will also occupy a pride of place in his action plan of his Administration even though, they are volunteers.

The former NBA Boss pledged his commitment to take Kwara branch to greater heights and continue to serve humanity in line with the motto of the international organisation.

Other elected members are; Barr. Obafemi Adewale (Legal Adviser), Emmanuel Adewumi (Disaster Management Adviser) Raphael Ogedengbe ( Financial & Property Management Adviser), Kayode Toyin( Programme Planning Adviser), Kolade Samson (Youth, Gender and Volunteer Adviser), Evang Esther Adeokun (Division Development Adviser), Olaifa.O.Oluwagbenga (Financial Resources Mobilisation Adviser), Dr. Abideen. A. Olakunle (Health Adviser), Alade Samuel Blessing (Capacity Development Adviser).

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button