Kwara APC crisis: Controversy as LG chairmen disregard NWC, pass vote of confidence on Bolarinwa as caretaker chair

Controversy continues to dangle in the Kwara State Chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC), as the Local Government Caretaker Chairmen pass Vote of Confidence on Hon. Bashir Omolaja Bolarinwa as the state caretaker chairman of the party.

A document jointly signed by nine Local Government Chairmen out of 16, made available today stated that they had come together to refute a statement signed by one Mr. Sulyman Tejidini claiming that the APC Local Government Caretaker Chairmen laud Samari’s appointment.

The statement read: “It is a blatant lie as we are not traitors who will sell our birthright for a pot of soup, we are always on the side of the people.

“Hon. Bashir Omolaja Bolarinwa remain the ONLY Kwara APC Caretaker Chairman that we recognize and we shall only be accountable to him according to the APC Constitution.

“Hon Bashir Omolaja Bolarinwa (BOB) piloted the struggle to liberate Kwarans from the then Dynasty and won 100% in the past election which makes it history not only in Kwara but across Nigeria.

“This same BOB knelt down in public to apologise and beg other aggrieved aspirants on behalf of Gov Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq, so that they all work together to achieve the success we are all celebrating today. If BOB could have knelt down and begged with so much humility, why then is the Governor so desperate to remove him.

“Since the emergence of the Governor, we have not in anyway been able to sleep with our two eyes closed as the plot to distabilize the party keeps kicking day after day with all fingers pointing at the Governor.

The nine caretaker chairmen include Hon. Mohammed Shilo Awobimpe, Chairman Ifelodun LG; Elder. Babatunde Kolawole Asanlu, Chairman Ilorin East LG; Alh. Hassan Abdullahi, Chairman Asa LG; and Hon. Aransiola Oyeyemi Samson, Chairman Irepodun LG.

Others are Hon. Bamidele Ogunbayo, Chairman Isin LG; Alh. Monsuru Ademola, Chairman Ilorin South LG; Hon. Taiye Olaniyi, Chairman Oyun LG; Hon. Yusuf Abdulganiyu Kehinde,
Chairman Offa LG; and Engr. Muhideen Shittu, Chairman Oke Ero LG.

They, therefore, strongly advised Sulyman Tejidini to stop misrepresenting the APC Local Government Caretaker Chairmen for his self serving personal interest.

“The Governor should call this imposters distabilizing the party to order not to cause division within the party henceforth,if truely he isnt the architect of their mischief. We stand fully with BOB and hereby pass Vote of Confidence on his chairmanship, ” the statement added.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button