Kwara Stadium, 12 others approved for new 2020/21 NPFL season

The kwara state stadium was on saturday approved by the League Management Company to host matches of the 2020/2021 season in the Nigerian Professional Football league which is billed to commence in the weeks ahead.

The League Management Company had earlier conducted a general assessment of stadia across the country that are billed to host league and cup matches in the new football season.

The list of the other approved stadia are Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagos; Godswill Akpabio Stadium, Uyo; Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium, Benin; Stephen Keshi Stadium, Asaba; Okigwe Township Stadium; Adokiye Amiesimaka Stadium, Port Harcourt; Abubakar Tafawa Balewa Stadium, Bauchi; Pantami Stadium, Gombe; Aper Aku Stadium, Makurdi; Ahmadu Bello Stadium, Kaduna; Enyimba Stadium, Aba; Muhammadu Dikko Stadium, Katsina; Ilorin Township Stadium.

The League body subsequently recommended the following stadia for upgrade/repair, Umuahia Township Stadium; Dutse Township Stadium; Sani Abacha Stadium, Kano; Agege Stadium; Akure Stadium; Warri City Stadium; New Jos Stadium; Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium, Enugu; Lafia Township Stadium; Ifeanyi Ubah Stadium, Nnewi; Fufure Stadium, Yola.

While the other stadia meant for upgrade were asked to relay new playing surfaces (pitches), provide floodlights, TV camera platforms, upgrade of changing rooms, additional exit & entry gates among others. The LMC directed the complete renovation of the Umuahia township stadium in Abia state and Dutse township stadium in Jigawa state.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button